Torah.org Home Subscribe Services Support Us
 

5761 / 2000-2001
Rosh Hashanah (2) Melacha* is prohibited.
Tishri 1, 5761
Saturday, September 30, 2000
Fast of Gedaliah Melacha is permitted.
Tishri 3, 5761
Monday, October 2, 2000
Yom Kippur Melacha is prohibited.
Tishri 10, 5761
Monday, October 9, 2000
Sukkot (6) Melacha is prohibited on the first two days only.
Tishri 15, 5761
Saturday, October 14, 2000
Hoshanah Rabbah Melacha is permitted.
Tishri 21, 5761
Friday, October 20, 2000
Shemini Atzeret Melacha is prohibited.
Tishri 22, 5761
Saturday, October 21, 2000
Simchat Torah Melacha is prohibited.
Tishri 23, 5761
Sunday, October 22, 2000
Hanukkah (8) Melacha is permitted.
Kislev 25, 5761
Friday, December 22, 2000
Fast of Tevet 10 Melacha is permitted.
Tevet 10, 5761
Friday, January 5, 2001
Tu B'Shevat Melacha is permitted.
Shevat 15, 5761
Thursday, February 8, 2001
Fast of Esther Melacha is permitted.
Adar 13, 5761
Thursday, March 8, 2001
Purim Melacha is permitted.
Adar 14, 5761
Friday, March 9, 2001
Shushan Purim Melacha prohibited because of Shabbos.
Adar 15, 5761
Saturday, March 10, 2001
Passover (8) Melacha is prohibited on the first two and the last two days.
Nisan 15, 5761
Sunday, April 8, 2001
Yom HaShoah Melacha is permitted.
Nisan 26, 5761 -
Thursday, April 19, 2001
Yom Hazikaron Melacha is permitted.
Iyar 2, 5761 -
Wednesday, April 25, 2001
Yom Ha'Atzmaut Melacha* is permitted.
Iyar 3, 5761 -
Thursday, April 26, 2001
Pesach Sheini Melacha is permitted.
Iyar 14, 5761
Monday, May 7, 2001
Lag B'Omer Melacha is permitted.
Iyar 18, 5761
Friday, May 11, 2001
Yom Yerushalayim Melacha is permitted.
Iyar 28, 5761
Monday, May 21, 2001
Shavuot (2) Melacha is prohibited.
Sivan 6, 5761
Monday, May 28, 2001
Fast of 17 Tammuz Melacha is permitted.
Tammuz 17, 5761
Sunday, July 8, 2001
Fast of Tisha B'Av Melacha is permitted.
Av 9, 5761
Sunday, July 29, 2001

*Melacha-(lit: constructive work) activities prohibited by Torah Law on the Sabbath and Holidays.
For any comments, questions, topic requests, please email Rabbi Yehudah Prero.

YomTov, Copyright (c) 1995 by Rabbi Yehudah Prero and Project Genesis, Inc.
This list is part of Project Genesis, the Jewish Learning Network. Permission is granted to redistribute electronically or on paper, provided that this notice is included intact.

 

ARTICLES ON YISRO AND TU BESHVAT:

View Complete List

With a Single Heart
Rabbi Pinchas Winston - 5769

Most Favored Nation
Rabbi Mordechai Kamenetzky - 5761

Torah Study and the New You
Rabbi Eliyahu Hoffmann - 5769

ArtScroll

Make Kugel Not War
Rabbi Yissocher Frand - 5756

Man is Not to Be Trusted
Rabbi Yaakov Menken - 5756

Miracle VS Miracle: Part One
Rabbi Aron Tendler - 5761

> Like Manna from Heaven
Rabbi Yehudah Prero - 5767

Chosen People
Shlomo Katz - 5768

A Matter of Priorities
Rabbi Pinchas Winston - 5758

Looking for a Chavrusah?

What Happened
Rabbi Label Lam - 5773

To Capture a Feeling
Rabbi Naftali Reich - 5767

The Pleasure of the Treasure
Rabbi Label Lam - 5769

Frumster - Orthodox Jewish Dating

Protective Shield
Rabbi Raymond Beyda - 5765

The New Year for Trees
Rabbi Yehudah Prero - 5760

Finding Fullfilment at Sinai
Rabbi Berel Wein - 5773

Shabbos Speak
Rabbi Mordechai Kamenetzky - 5760



Project Genesis

Torah.org Home


Torah Portion

Jewish Law

Ethics

Texts

Learn the Basics

Seasons

Features

TORAHAUDIO

Ask The Rabbi

Knowledge Base




Help

About Us

Contact Us



Free Book on Geulah!




Torah.org Home
Torah.org HomeCapalon.com Copyright Information