Torah.org Home Subscribe Services Support Us
 

5761 / 2000-2001
Rosh Hashanah (2) Melacha* is prohibited.
Tishri 1, 5761
Saturday, September 30, 2000
Fast of Gedaliah Melacha is permitted.
Tishri 3, 5761
Monday, October 2, 2000
Yom Kippur Melacha is prohibited.
Tishri 10, 5761
Monday, October 9, 2000
Sukkot (6) Melacha is prohibited on the first two days only.
Tishri 15, 5761
Saturday, October 14, 2000
Hoshanah Rabbah Melacha is permitted.
Tishri 21, 5761
Friday, October 20, 2000
Shemini Atzeret Melacha is prohibited.
Tishri 22, 5761
Saturday, October 21, 2000
Simchat Torah Melacha is prohibited.
Tishri 23, 5761
Sunday, October 22, 2000
Hanukkah (8) Melacha is permitted.
Kislev 25, 5761
Friday, December 22, 2000
Fast of Tevet 10 Melacha is permitted.
Tevet 10, 5761
Friday, January 5, 2001
Tu B'Shevat Melacha is permitted.
Shevat 15, 5761
Thursday, February 8, 2001
Fast of Esther Melacha is permitted.
Adar 13, 5761
Thursday, March 8, 2001
Purim Melacha is permitted.
Adar 14, 5761
Friday, March 9, 2001
Shushan Purim Melacha prohibited because of Shabbos.
Adar 15, 5761
Saturday, March 10, 2001
Passover (8) Melacha is prohibited on the first two and the last two days.
Nisan 15, 5761
Sunday, April 8, 2001
Yom HaShoah Melacha is permitted.
Nisan 26, 5761 -
Thursday, April 19, 2001
Yom Hazikaron Melacha is permitted.
Iyar 2, 5761 -
Wednesday, April 25, 2001
Yom Ha'Atzmaut Melacha* is permitted.
Iyar 3, 5761 -
Thursday, April 26, 2001
Pesach Sheini Melacha is permitted.
Iyar 14, 5761
Monday, May 7, 2001
Lag B'Omer Melacha is permitted.
Iyar 18, 5761
Friday, May 11, 2001
Yom Yerushalayim Melacha is permitted.
Iyar 28, 5761
Monday, May 21, 2001
Shavuot (2) Melacha is prohibited.
Sivan 6, 5761
Monday, May 28, 2001
Fast of 17 Tammuz Melacha is permitted.
Tammuz 17, 5761
Sunday, July 8, 2001
Fast of Tisha B'Av Melacha is permitted.
Av 9, 5761
Sunday, July 29, 2001

*Melacha-(lit: constructive work) activities prohibited by Torah Law on the Sabbath and Holidays.
For any comments, questions, topic requests, please email Rabbi Yehudah Prero.

YomTov, Copyright (c) 1995 by Rabbi Yehudah Prero and Project Genesis, Inc.
This list is part of Project Genesis, the Jewish Learning Network. Permission is granted to redistribute electronically or on paper, provided that this notice is included intact.

 






ARTICLES ON MASEI AND THE THREE WEEKS:

View Complete List

Learn from Your Past!
Rabbi Berel Wein - 5771

Creatures of Our Environment
Rabbi Yaakov Menken - 5763

In Other Words
Shlomo Katz - 5764

Looking for a Chavrusah?

Appreciation
Rabbi Pinchas Winston - 5772

Hidden Yet Loving
Rabbi Yehudah Prero - 5758

Where Firstborn Rush In. . .
Rabbi Yissocher Frand - 5772

ArtScroll

The Future Comes First
Rabbi Dovid Green - 5757

In Touch with Reality
Rabbi Pinchas Winston - 5770

Just Passing Through
Rabbi Pinchas Winston - 5767

Frumster - Orthodox Jewish Dating

I Told You So
Rabbi Pinchas Winston - 5772

The Joy Of Mussar
Rabbi Yissocher Frand - 5766

A Day of Rebuilding
Rabbi Label Lam - 5761

> About This We Cry!
Rabbi Label Lam - 5766

Confusing Causation
Rabbi Yissocher Frand - 5768

How We Suffer
Rabbi Yehudah Prero - 5758

A Hopeful Mourning
Rabbi Yehudah Prero - 5762



Project Genesis

Torah.org Home


Torah Portion

Jewish Law

Ethics

Texts

Learn the Basics

Seasons

Features

TORAHAUDIO

Ask The Rabbi

Knowledge Base




Help

About Us

Contact Us



Free Book on Geulah!




Torah.org Home
Torah.org HomeCapalon.com Copyright Information